Movies on the Plaza

Friday Aug 25, 2017

1 Civic Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87102
US

Cost:

FREE

More events at Civic Plaza

See The Incredibles.

Movies on the Plaza is an open-air series of family friendly movies on Civic Plaza also starting on Friday, May 19 and continuing every week through the end of September. All the movies are free and open to all residents of the city. Movies on the Plaza features one of the largest outdoors screens in Albuquerque. Movies start at dusk right after sunset and the conclusion of the live music from ABQ Foods Fridays where moviegoers can have dinner prior to show time. Some seating is available but moviegoers can bring their own portable seats, blankets, and lawn chairs.

Civic Plaza Presents the MOVIES ON THE PLAZA Summer Series:
May 19 (Fri) - Beauty and the Beast (1991 – animated)
May 26 (Fri) - Edwards Scissorhands
May 31 (Wed) - Trolls
June 7 (Wed) - Big Hero 6
June 14 (Wed) - Young Frankenstein (In tribute to Gene Wilder)
June 21 (Wed) - Beetlejuice
June 28 (Wed) - How to Train Your Dragon
July 7 (Fri) - Groundhog Day
The schedule from this point forward is subject to change due to the Civic Plaza renovation project.
July 21 (Fri) - Moana
July 28 (Fri) - The Breakfast Club
August 4 (Fri) - The Lego Movie
August 11 (Fri) - The Little Mermaid
August 18 (Fri) - Singing in the Rain
August 25 (Fri) - The Incredibles
September 1 (Fri) - Sing
September 8 (Fri) - Big
September 15 (Fri) - Spirited Away
September 22 (Fri) - Mulan
September 29 (Fri) - Hidden Figures

 

See also: Reel World

Incredible Night

Reel World

This Friday, Aug. 25, Movies on the Plaza will present a free public screening of Pixar’s The Incredibles. Get on over to Harry E. Kinney Civic Plaza in Downtown starting at 6pm and you can purchase local microbrew beer and fresh food from The Deli at Hyatt as part of ABQ Food Fridays. (There will also be live music from Swag.) The family friendly movie starts at dusk (around 8:15pm) on the Plaza’s outdoor screen. Released in 2004 The Incredibles is the animated story of a super-powered family trying to choose between living a normal life and saving the world. Craig T. Nelson, Holly Hunter and Samuel L. Jackson provide the voices. Some seating is available. Feel free to bring blankets or portable chairs.

[ more >> ]