Your Search Results [Link to These Results]

Saturday Aug 19, 2017

Sunday Aug 20, 2017
Monday Aug 21, 2017
Tuesday Aug 22, 2017
Wednesday Aug 23, 2017
  • Blue Grasshopper Brew Pub (Rio Rancho)
    Music with Mike • variety
  • Blue Grasshopper Brew Pub Taproom
    Chris Ravin • variety
  • Searching for Something

    I’m not sure that the concept of “genre” is really relevant anymore in the realm of music. The days of “pure” music are long gone, and while this might leave some “old-heads” grumbling over message boards about the loss of “real rap” or “real jazz,” I think that for the most part this is a good thing. The possibilities are more abundant than ever before as artists dip their fingers in any number of genres and traditions. ¡MAYDAY! is one group embracing this diversity in their quest for success, with dual emcees Wrekonize and Bernz backed by a full band as they delve into the worlds of rap, rock, reggae, pop and more. With the industry experience of Tech N9ne and his Strange Music label behind them, the Miami-based group boasts a live show that is fast, fun and furious. As part of their promotion for upcoming album Search Party, the group will be bringing that energy on Wednesday, Aug. 23, to Launchpad, the perfect venue to witness their smooth, quickfire wordplay shine alongside an impressive and eclectic array of instrumentals and some silkily-sung hooks. Tickets for this 13+ show run a meager $13, making this a show that the youngest and oldest of us alike can attend and enjoy.

      (Adam Wood)

    Launchpad
    ¡Mayday! • Demrick • DJ Stigmata • Septicemia Records • rap, hip-hop
  • Mine Shaft Tavern (Madrid)
    Fast Heart Mart • rock, folk, punk, Americana • Gunsafe • alt.country
  • Molly's Bar (Tijeras)
    Secret 7 • rock, blues
  • Pi Brewing Company
    Open Mic Night
  • Rio Bravo Brewing Company
    Movie Night
  • Tractor Brewing Taproom
    Eryn Bent • country, folk, Americana
Thursday Aug 24, 2017
Friday Aug 25, 2017
Saturday Aug 26, 2017
Sunday Aug 27, 2017
Monday Aug 28, 2017
Tuesday Aug 29, 2017
Wednesday Aug 30, 2017
Thursday Aug 31, 2017
Friday Sep 1, 2017
Saturday Sep 2, 2017