alibi online
 

Your Search Results [Link to These Results]

Wednesday Jan 28, 2015

Thursday Jan 29, 2015
Friday Jan 30, 2015
Saturday Jan 31, 2015
Sunday Feb 1, 2015
Monday Feb 2, 2015
  • Adobe Bar at the Historic Taos Inn (Taos)
    Heather Styka
  • Kate and Billy's Medicine Show
  • Lizard Tail Brewing
    Open Mic Jam Night
  • Marcello’s Chophouse
    Open Piano Night
  • Molly's Bar (Tijeras)
    Gleewood • folk, rock
  • SkyLight (Santa Fe)
    Chocolates & Roses Tour: The Green • reggae
  • Spirit Abuse
    Mamiffer • Jon Mueller • William Fowler Collins • Raven Chacon
  • The Satanists

    On Monday, Feb. 2, prepare yourself for the headbanging adventure of a lifetime. Behemoth and Cannibal Corpse drop in on Sunshine Theater (120 Central SW) that night as part of their wintry North American tour. Poland’s Behemoth, a trio of confirmed Satanists featuring fallen angels Nergal (Adam Darski) on guitar and vocals, Inferno (Zbigniew Prominski) pounding away on drums and Orion (Tomasz Wroblewski) rumbling through chaos and order on the bass. Their February 2014 release The Satanist ranks as one of the purest, darkest iterations of blackened death metal to ever rise from the European continent. Co-headliners Cannibal Corpse, a death metal outfit from Buffalo, N.Y., have meanwhile continued to garner accolades as purveyors of a genre rich with themes of fictional violence and mythical perversion served over a meaty instrumental mix of thundering rhythms and burnt guitarist expeditions to hell. Judging from debut Eaten Back to Life to 2014’s A Skeletal Domain, Cannibal Corpse is clearly not content to sit moldering in this or that graveyard. Hellhounds Aeon and Tribulation open the evening's alchemical ritual. This all-ages show will cost you $25, but it’s all worth it for a smoky view of the underworld that awaits. The gates to Hades yawn wide at 7pm, and the show begins at 7:30pm. (August March)

    Sunshine Theater
    Behemoth • death metal • Cannibal Corpse • death metal • Aeon • Tribulation • death metal
Tuesday Feb 3, 2015
Wednesday Feb 4, 2015
Thursday Feb 5, 2015
Friday Feb 6, 2015
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
Sunday Feb 8, 2015
Monday Feb 9, 2015
Tuesday Feb 10, 2015
Wednesday Feb 11, 2015