Your Search Results [Link to These Results]

Thursday Oct 19, 2017

  • Bachechi Open Space
    Characters of New Mexico
  • First Unitarian Church of Albuquerque
    Community Conversations on Race
  • A State For the Birds

    One of the best things about New Mexico is its rich variety of wild birds. Dwayne Longenbaugh says birds are attracted to our state for very specific reasons. Find out why our state has the fourth highest bird species count in the US when Longenbaugh discusses geology, paleogeology and biology at the Adelante Development Center this Thursday, Oct. 19. This free lecture—entitled “New Mexico: A Birder's Paradise?” is open to the public, so bring all the birders in your family. The lecture starts at 7pm. (Joshua Lee)

    Adelante Development Center
    New Mexico: A Birder's Paradise?
Saturday Oct 21, 2017
Sunday Oct 22, 2017
Monday Oct 23, 2017
Tuesday Oct 24, 2017
Wednesday Oct 25, 2017
  • Confused, but in a Sexy Way

    Self Serve is offering a workshop called “I Can Lick My Own Eyebrows,” taught by the illustrious Frida Miles. After spending some time staring into space with a furrowed brow, attempting to picture what that would look like, I gave up and read the description of the class: “designed to aid participants in the developing and execution of elaborate scenes.” I'm not exactly sure of what that means, but their use of the words “scientific method” is oddly arousing. Now I can't stop thinking about it. This adults-only class costs $20 and starts at 7:30pm this Wednesday, Oct. 25. (Joshua Lee)

    Self Serve
    I Can Lick My Own Eyebrows
  • Fatpipe
    One Million Cups
Thursday Oct 26, 2017
Friday Oct 27, 2017
Saturday Oct 28, 2017
Sunday Oct 29, 2017
  • Cerrillos Hills State Park Visitor Center (Cerrillos)
    Bats
Monday Oct 30, 2017
Tuesday Oct 31, 2017
Wednesday Nov 1, 2017