Alibi V.15 No.21 • May 25-31, 2006 

Feature

Upcoming Albuquerque Car Shows

Jet Cars
Saturday, May 27-Sunday, May 28
www.abqdragway.com
Two nights of jet car racing and shows.

Hot Rides
Saturday, June 10
www.trucksunique.com
A custom car, motorcycle and truck show.

11th Annual Hub City Mopar Fest
Saturday, June 17
www.moparclub.com
Custom muscle cars, a swap meet and a car contest.

2006 Route 66 Car Show
Saturday, June 24
www.oldrt66.com
Classic cars primarily from ’50s and ’60s.

Expo 66 Headlights on the Mother Road Car Show
Friday, June 30-Sunday, July 2
www.headlightsonthemotherroad.com
Classic cars and motorcycles as well as live music and fireworks.

4U2C Car Show (Belen)
Wednesday, July 19
www.americanprofile.com
Pre-1972 cars as well as food and live music.

11th Annual Hooters Hot Rod and Custom Car Show
Thursday, July 22, and Saturday, August 5
www.moparclub.com
Custom and hot rod cars as well as food and other activities.

Kirtland Air Force Base Summer Bash Car Show
Saturday, August 5
www.nmcorvette.org
Open to all kinds of cars. There is also food and refreshments.