alibi online
Weekly Alibi PodcastFree Will AstrologyAlibi's Personals
 

review


V.25 No.9 | 3/3/2016
Zootopia

Film Review

Zootopia

Disney turns an animal utopia on its ear in this savvy, sociological crime caper

Disney addresses some surprisingly topical issues in funny animal cartoon Zootopia.
V.25 No.8 | 2/25/2016

Restaurant Review

Asian Sensation

Ambiguous Asian restaurant delivers deliciousness

After I paid my bill, I waddled quickly off into the night. My belly was now full and warm, as was my heart.
Eddie the Eagle

Film Review

Eddie The Eagle

Sporting biopic sticks strictly to the bunny hill, but it’s a crowd-pleaser nonetheless

British ski jumper chases unlikely Olympic dreams in formualic, feel-good film Eddie the Eagle.
V.25 No.7 | 2/18/2016

Restaurant Review

Latitude Adjustment

A Taste of the Caribbean brings the ocean to ABQ

I got to talking to Ed, my server (and probably cook), about the dangers of goat addiction…
The Witch

Film Review

The Witch

Historical horror combines pilgrims and paranoia

When it’s dealing in spiritual and psychological ambiguity, The Witch casts a powerful spell. When it settles on more concrete boogeymen, it loses a lot of its grim impact.
V.25 No.6 | 2/11/2016

Restaurant Review

Getting into the Comfort Zone

Basil Leaf’s Vietnamese comfort food

Basil Leaf is the restaurant you go to if you are in need of comfort food that is a little out of your comfort zone.
Deadpool

Film Review

Deadpool

Comic books get comic in R-rated superhero parody

Deadpool will find an audience for its sarcastic humor and bloody mayhem, but it won't be for everyone.
V.25 No.5 | 2/4/2016

Restaurant Review

A Second Chance at a New Year

Ming Dynasty provides great dim sum for your Chinese New Year celebration

Ming Dynasty provides great dim sum for your Chinese New Year celebration.
45 Years

Film Review

45 Years

Domestic drama about love and marriage keeps its tension deep under the surface

Domestic drama 45 Years keeps its emotions buried deep.
V.25 No.4 | 1/28/2016
Like father, like son

Film Review

Kung Fu Panda 3

Family feud grounds martial arts fantasy in unexpected emotional reality

Martial arts get warm and fuzzy in Kung Fu Panda 3.
The Roadrunner
J. Grisham

Restaurant Review

Hospital Food

Jersey Jack’s guide to healthy living

One of the best sandwich shops in the city happens to be located on the first floor of UNM Hospital.
V.25 No.3 | 1/21/2016
Ross Partridge and Oona Laurence

Film Review

Lamb

Who’s in the mood for a child abduction?

Offbeat child abduction drama Lamb waffles between creepy and sympathetic.
V.25 No.2 | 1/14/2016

Restaurant Review

Thai Enlightenment

The mind-bending menu of Thai Cuisine

Tears are in my wife’s eyes. “Spicy,” she hisses between her teeth.
Girl pile

Film Review

Mustang

Turkish coming-of-age drama says the girls can’t help it

Turkish coming-of-age film Mustang proves the girls can’t help it.
Unbecoming: A Novel

Book Review

Steal Life of Bad Fruit

Unbecoming: A Novel

In the immortal worlds of Buckaroo Banzai, “No matter where you go, there you are.”
Join our mailing list for exclusive info, the week's events and free stuff!
 

  • Select sidebar boxes to add below. You can also click and drag to rearrange the boxes; close using the little X icons on each box. To re-add a box you closed, return to this menu.
  • Because you are not logged in, any changes you make to these boxes will vanish as soon as you click to another page. If you log in, the boxes will stick.
  • alibi.com
  • Latest Posts
  • Web Exclusives
  • Recent Rocksquawk Discussions
  • Recent Classifieds
  • Latest User Posts
  • Most Active Users
  • Most Active Stories
  • Calendar Comments
  • Upcoming Alibi Picks
  • Albuquerque
  • Duke City Fix
  • Albuquerque Beer Scene
  • What's Wrong With This Picture?
  • Reddit Albuquerque
  • ABQ Journal Metro
  • ABQrising
  • ABQ Journal Latest News
  • Del.icio.us Albuquerque
  • NM and the West
  • New Mexico FBIHOP
  • Democracy for New Mexico
  • Only in New Mexico
  • Mario Burgos
  • Democracy for New Mexico
  • High Country News
  • El Grito
  • NM Politics with Joe Monahan
  • Stephen W. Terrell's Web Log
  • The Net Is Vast and Infinite
  • Slashdot
  • Freedom to Tinker
  • Is there a feed that should be on this list? Tell us about it.
    Out of the Woodwork
    Out of the Woodwork6.2.2016