PLEASE NOTE!
Due to the March 23, 2020 NM DOH Public Health Order, These Event Listings Are Not Accurate!
All non-essential businesses are closed, public gatherings are prohibited!
(One day some of these events will be rescheduled or will resume, but they are not happening now!)

Penelope March Is Melting

Saturday Dec 2, 2017

5850 Eubank Blvd NE
Suite B-41
Albuquerque, NM 87111
US

Phone: 294-2026
Website: Click to Visit

Cost:

FREE

Ages:

ALL-AGES!

Contact:

Page One Events

Phone: 505-294-2026
Website: Click to Visit

More events at Page One Bookstore

Chicago author Jeffrey Michael Ruby reads and signs his children's icy-cold mystery adventure.

CHICAGO FOOD CRITIC DEBUTS CHILDREN'S BOOK 4:00 PM SATURDAY, DECEMBER 2, AT PAGE ONE

Chicago author Jeffrey Michael Ruby, food critic and college basketball player, will be at Page One Books 4:00 pm Saturday, December 2, to talk about and sign his first children's effort, "Penelope March Is Melting."

The book is described as such: "An icy-cold mystery adventure to warm your heart - perfect for fans of 'The Mysterious Benedict Society' and 'Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library'! Something sinister has come to Glacier Cove, an icy-cold town that sits on top of an iceberg. Nothing bad ever happens here. Until now. And it's up to Penelope March to stop it. Mmm-hmm, that Penelope—the bookworm who lives in the ramshackle house with her brother, Miles. The girl with the mom who — poof! — disappeared. The one everyone ignores... except strange Coral Wanamaker, a tiny thing with raven-black hair and a black coat. When Penelope meets someone who seems to know secrets not only about Glacier Cove but about Penelope herself, she and Miles are pulled into an ancient mystery. Together, they’ll face the coldest, cruelest enemy ever known. Looks like the girl who only reads about adventures is going to start living one. Magic cookies! Volcanoes! Penguins! Sea monsters! And a girl hero with the strength and imagination to spring into action."

Ruby is the chief dining critic of "Chicago" magazine. He is the co-author of "Everybody Loves Pizza: The Deep Dish on America’s Favorite Food," and has also played college basketball in Ireland, assisted in an autopsy, and sumo wrestled in front of 20,000 people in New Jersey. He lives in Chicago with his wife and three children. "Penelope March Is Melting" is his first novel.

Page One Books is located at 5850 Eubank Blvd NE, Suite B-41, in Albuquerque's Mountain Run Shopping Center (southeast corner of Eubank and Juan Tabo). The Ruby event is free and open to the public. For more information, please call 294-2026 or visit www.page1book.com.

-------------------------

Ruby website:  https://www.jeffrubymedia.com