Your Search Results [Link to These Results]

Wednesday Apr 25, 2018

Thursday Apr 26, 2018
Friday Apr 27, 2018
Saturday Apr 28, 2018
Sunday Apr 29, 2018
Monday Apr 30, 2018
  • Ghostwolf Gallery (Old Town)
    Denise Weaver Ross Selected Works
  • New Mexico Humanities Council
    Journeys, Judgment and Jubilation
  • Gallery 1680 (Santa Fe)
    Las Cruces
  • Mariposa Gallery
    Off Modern/Traveling Watercolors
  • Sierra Club Office
    Peter Kelling Selected Works
  • Albuquerque Open Space Visitor Center
    Remembering Water
  • Molecule (Santa Fe)
    Sculpture Union
  • Eye on the Mountain Gallery (Santa Fe)
    Sounds, Signs, Sights and Non-linear Time Opening Reception
  • Albuquerque Open Space Visitor Center
    Water: A Juried Fiber Arts Exhibit
  • Santa Fe Community College (Santa Fe)
    Women Speak Out
  • More, Guitars, More Controllers

    Courtesy of artist

    This year has been great for those concert-goers who favor the flagrantly fine function of the guitar. In particular, Outpost Performance Space and AMP concerts have done an awesome job of bringing axe masters of all shapes, genders and flavors to Burque audiences. Fortunately, this weekend is no exception. Adrian Legg—an instrumentalist whose focus on finger picking sets him apart from many of his contemporaries—presents a concert of his fine, fine work on Monday, April 30 at 7:30pm at the Outpost. For a modest admission price of $22 in advance and $27 at the door, listeners can tune into a singular voice from the guitar world. Legg's sound is as uncategorizable as it is infinitely and intimately listenable. The artist says his work is a collision between continental classicism and the American vernacular. That kinda sounds like he's the musical Mark Twain or something. Definitely worth checking out, music lovers.

    Outpost Performance Space
    Adrian Legg
  • The Lensic (Santa Fe)
    A Starry Night
  • Crop It Like It's Hot

    Image via Pixabay

    Design is all around us all the time, and it's actively shaping the future for New Mexicans. That's why the upcoming TEDxABQ Salon is an event of such keen interest—it clearly enunciates the intersections of design with our everyday lives, even when we don't realize it. On Monday, April 30, the event hosts six local designers, who speak on the vital role of field, and how we can expect it to continue evolving in Albuquerque and farther afield. Map your route to CNM FUSE Makerspace for this event, which runs from 5 to 8:30pm. Pick up tickets—which start at $15—at the door or in advance at tedxabq.com.

    CNM FUSE Makerspace
    TedxABQ 2018 Design Salon
Tuesday May 1, 2018
Wednesday May 2, 2018
Thursday May 3, 2018
Friday May 4, 2018
Saturday May 5, 2018
Sunday May 6, 2018
Monday May 7, 2018
Tuesday May 8, 2018
Wednesday May 9, 2018
Notices