Your Search Results [Link to These Results]

Thursday Nov 14, 2019

  • National Hispanic Cultural Center
    John Donald Robb Trust 30th Anniversary Celebration
  • Esther Bone Memorial Library (Rio Rancho)
    Long Live Rock 'n' Roll: A Monthly Album Listening Party
  • Learn to Work the Sax

    Image courtesy of the artist

    Come hear the Miguel Zenón Quartet live in concert on Thursday, Nov. 14 at 7:30pm at Outpost Performance Space in beautiful Albuquerque, N.M. Zenón is a master of the bright and curly brass wind instrument invented by Adolphe Sax around 1840. Zenón's work has been nominated for a Grammy, he held a prestigious artistic MacArthur fellowship and is on the faculty of the New England Conservatory of Music. Appearing with bandmates Luis Perdomo on piano, Matt Penman playing bass and drummer Henry Cole, Zenón's quartet plays a lively form of jazz inflected with Latinx folk music and rhythmics. Tickets for this all-ages recital range in price from $25 to $30.

      (August March)

    Outpost Performance Space
    Miguel Zenón Quartet
  • Kiva Auditorium
    Ozomatli
Friday Nov 15, 2019
  • Keshet Center for the Arts
    Alice, An Adventure of Wonder and Wondering
  • Fitter, Happier

    Image by Jason Quigley

    August March often tells acquaintances that Radiohead's 1997 album OK Computer is the tenth-best rocanrol record ever made, and he doesn't want to bother listing the nine that came before. Find some semblance of the truth in that statement and attend a concert by the Portland Cello Project as they perform Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood's pre-millenial masterpiece—accompanied on brass, percussion and gues vocals by Patti King of The Shins, oh my—at the South Broadway Cultural Center on Friday, Nov. 15, beginning at 7:30pm. Admission to this enriching and engaging evening of startling music by the Fab Five from Oxford ranges from $30 to $35 and all ages are admitted.

     

      (August March)

    South Broadway Cultural Center
    Portland Cello Project
  • SITE Santa Fe (Santa Fe)
    Serenata in SITE: Riffs and Digressions with Jenny Lin
  • Outpost Performance Space
    Steel House with Ed Simon, Scott Colley And Brian Blade
Saturday Nov 16, 2019
Sunday Nov 17, 2019
Monday Nov 18, 2019
Tuesday Nov 19, 2019
Wednesday Nov 20, 2019
Thursday Nov 21, 2019
Friday Nov 22, 2019
Saturday Nov 23, 2019
Sunday Nov 24, 2019