music review


V.27 No.7 | 2/15/2018

Sonic Reducer

Black Unicorn Black Unicorn EP · Terrible Tumors Instert/head · Diles Alma II

In this week’s exclusive look at local releases, A. March takes a ride on special type of horse, inserts his head where he probably shouldn’t and likens Diles to soul.
V.27 No.5 | 2/1/2018
Our intrepid reviewer listens to new works by Dios Muerto, Leehoward and Crushed!?
V.27 No.4 | 1/25/2018

Sonic Reducer

Bill Palmer A Whisper In The Trees · Jeremy Barnes Spring '17 Live In Satan's Finger · Lawrse Companion Radio, Vol I: Extrovert

Your favorite cloudy record reviewer takes hits from new offerings by Bill Palmer, Jeremy Barnes and Lawrse.
V.27 No.2 | 1/11/2018
August March likes local records so much that he made una columna about them! This week, more electro plus some hip-hop.
V.27 No.1 | 1/4/2018
We review new releases by The Eden Catastrophe, Palefur and Goblin Bones.
V.26 No.52 | 12/28/2017

Sonic Reducer

I Dig a Record

Touch the play button and enjoy

Here’s a list of August March’s favorite local albums for the year 2017.
V.26 No.50 | 12/14/2017

Sonic Reducer

TPC Bawdy · Noctilucant Bleak and Drained of Colour · Casper The Hoax ST.47

TPC

August March continues his autumnal sojourn into local-recording-land, listening to new work by TPC, Noctilucant and Casper The Hoax
V.26 No.49 | 12/7/2017
We review new releases by Voodoo Kid, V1RTUAL D3SCENT and Fred Johnson.
V.26 No.48 | 11/30/2017

Sonic Reducer

Thor & Friends (S/T) · Dieterich & Barnes The Coral Casino · Amor~Convertino The Western Suite and Siesta Songs

Living Music

This week’s “Sonic Reducer” is all about LM Duplication, a recording outfit in Dirt City, New Mexico.
V.26 No.45 | 11/9/2017

Sonic Reducer

James Whiton Perchance to Dream · Crystal Stasis Electric Tribe · The Salvage Retrograde Bringer of Light

We review new releases by James Whiton, Crystal Stasis and The Salvage Retrograde.
V.26 No.44 | 11/2/2017

Sonic Reducer

Get Action Right on Time · The Talking Hours Golden · WURM Paralysis Machine

Reviews of new releases by Get Action, The Talking Hours and WURM.
V.26 No.43 | 10/26/2017
Latest releases from Chicharra and Lindy Vision, and a Gatas y Vatas compilation.
V.26 No.41 | 10/12/2017
New releases by the mysterious Jefe Mac, the triumphal SHREWD and the gritty Heaven for Less.