music review


V.28 No.12 | 3/21/2019

Sonic Reducer

Various Compilation Volume 1

In which August’s alter ego is blown away by 27 killer tracks.
V.28 No.11 | 3/14/2019

Sonic Reducer

Rue Badly Desert Dayze Mixtape · Lindy Vision Adult Children Part I · Polyhedra Polyhedra (EP)

We review new releases by Lindy Vision, Polyhedra and Rue Badly.
V.28 No.10 | 3/7/2019
We review new releases by KBenally/LETSJUSB, Heaven For Less and a compilation from local label Blues Funeral Recordings.
V.28 No.9 | 2/28/2019
We review new releases by Strange Magic, TAHNZZ and Alien Space Kitchen.
V.28 No.2 | 1/10/2019
There are Radiohead references aplenty in this Week’s Sonic Reducer, which features new local work by St. Petersburg, Tom Foe and Apeirian Age.
V.28 No.1 | 1/3/2019
We review releases by Animaliztik, Svea Lyon and Atomonaut.
V.27 No.41 | 10/11/2018

Sonic Reducer

Popcaan and Vybz Kartel Gaza Unruly · Fujiya $ Miyagi Transparent Things

Websclusive reviews by Alibi music correspondents.
V.27 No.38 | 9/20/2018

Sonic Reducer

SubTractor Demo · Tesuque Revolt Serenata de Pirata

This week, Alibi music critic August March spins new local recordings by SubTractor and Tesuque Revolt.
V.27 No.35 | 8/30/2018
Alibi music critic August March drops the needle on new local records by Oskar Petersen, Layla June and Javier Romero.
V.27 No.34 | 8/23/2018
New records by Family Fluid, Kayohes and Sad Sack of Shit get a spin on the Alibi turntable.
V.27 No.30 | 7/26/2018
The works of John Donald Robb and Song Burds are discussed in this week’s record review column.
V.27 No.29 | 7/19/2018
A. March interacts with recorded material furnished by Marsupious, Ras Elijah Tafari and NeverDrive.
V.27 No.28 | 7/12/2018
This Week, A. March considers new local work by Foster Dog, Nizhóní Girls and Glitter Vomit!
V.27 No.26 | 6/28/2018
This week: New work by Raven Chacon and John Dieterich, Lara Manzanares and fuguers cove!
V.27 No.25 | 6/21/2018
We listen to new recordings by Euth Group, Spicy Bois and Golconda.